F.A.Qs

A note is a secure way to send information.
When you create a note, you enter the content which is encrypted based on the password you enter and only people having the password will be able to read it. Each recipient of the note will be notified via email and will receive a unique URL to read it and once read, it will be shred and you will be notified.
A request is a secure way for you to require information from somebody else.
Instead of writing an email asking for private data from your peers, you will create a request which at any time has the contents encrypted and only people having the password can read it.
The request recipient will receive an email and will fill in the request with the information you have asked for and you will be notified and can then read the request content. After you read it, the request will be shredded.
A snippet, is as it's name says, a piece of code which you can share with your peers.
When you create a snippet, you can decide when it will expire and whether it is password protected. If the snippet is password protected, we will encrypt the snippet content and only people with the password can read it.
Snippets have a unique url and ability to be downloaded at any time.
We support almost all programing languages for syntax highlight.
If notes remain unread for a certain period of time, usually just 7 days, we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
Please note that this only applies for notes meant to shred after read. Notes with a shred date will shred at the given date.
If requests remain unread for a certain period of time, usually just 7 days, we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
If snippets remain unread for a certain period of time, usually just 7 days, we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
Please note that this only applies for snippets meant to shred after read. Snippets with a shred date will shred at the given date.
When we shred something we simply remove the encrypted content from our records, so the record remains, but it's pretty much useless, it's there only for historical purposes.
When we delete something, we remove everything related to that record from our database.
When we save your note or request, based on your password you provide we encrypt the sensitive content and only you, knowing the password, can decrypt it. We cannot decrypt it even if we want to do so.
For snippets, if you password protect them, it will follow same rules as notes and requests, they will be saved encrypted in our database. If you do not select a password, the snippets content will be stored in plain text.
No, you can not! By using our platform, you have to pay attention to the content. All snippets and notes are filtered, meaning that the complete content is monitored for specific words and expressions (especially when STOLEN and ILLEGAL informations comes in question), they will be blocked and you will not be able to add that content. Until you change your snippet/note content, you will not be able to save and share.
Yes, but only your data which you use to create your membership, meaning: your name, email and birth date. Nothing more! We NEVER ask for any other private sensitive data, such as Credit Cards, Bank accounts or any other such information! Everything is done over our payment gateway partner: STRIPE.
YES, everything is completely safe: all files are encrypted with AES256 bit. Not even we can see them (not even from the database), without having the proper password!